Our Church Leadership:



We are excited to introduce and welcome Rev. Mason Shambach as our new Pastor. Mason and his wife Barb will be joining our church family on July 29, 2018. We look forward to his ministries and leadership. His office hours will be Mondays and Fridays from 9:00 am to noon- please stop in and welcome Mason to our community. 

Our Church thrives because of the energy and style of the people who are a part of our leadership. Here are a few of the people that make our church community special:





Administrative Assisant Nancy Wagner Jan 11 2015

Nancy Wagner, Administrative Assistance

Nancy not only serves as our Administrative Assistance, she initiated, produces and guides our youth "Puppet Ministry".  If this isn't enough , she plays piano and organ as needed for our services and fills in as a "Liturgist" on occasion.


Our Administrative Leaders


Susan Henderson- Administrative Council Chairperson

Cheryl Berger- Secretary

Raquel Stultz - Lay Leader

Jack Enos - Lay Leader to Annual Conference

Cheryl Berger - UMW President

Nancy Wagner- Worships/Arts Chairperson

Fauneil Bever - Missions Chairperson

Nina Pippin - Nursery

Ann Minnette - Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chairperson

                        - Finance & Stewardship Chairperson

Mike Stultz - Treasurer

Jill Abernathy - Financial Secretary

Byron Berger - Trustee Committee Chairperson

Carol Freese - Trustee Committee Representative

Nick Linville- Ad Council Member at Large

Ed Grubb - Ad Council Member at Large

Bob Shelby- Ad Council Member at Large

Justin Pettit- Ad Council Member at Large

Geoffrey Hybarger - Ad Council Member at Large/ UMM




© 2018 Covington United Methodist Church
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community